Council for Medical Schemes
Tip-off Anonymous Hotline|Legal Information|Contact Us
Website Search
Portal Login
Select your portal
Who sits on the council?
Members of the Council represent a variety of skills and backgrounds, and include experts in law, finance, actuarial sciences, economics, medical sciences, corporate governance and consumer affairs. Council members are appointed on a part-time basis for a period of up to 3 years.

The Minister appoints a chairperson to the Council.

Prof Yosuf VeriavaProf. Yosuf Veriava is the Chairperson of Council

Retired professor of medicine, University of Witwatersrand, Johannesburg.

Dr Loyiso Mpuntsha
Dr Loyiso Mpuntsha

Medical doctor and Chief Executive Officer of the South African National Blood Service (SANBS).

L Nevhutalu

Ms Lunah Nevhutalu

Actuarial Scientist.

Prof Bonke Clayton Dumisa

Prof. Bonke Clayton Dumisa

Advocate of the High Courts of South Africa and Lesotho

Ms Maboye Mosidi

Ms. Mosidi Maboye

Senior Professional Nurse and General Secretary of the South African Democratic Nurses Union (SADNU)

Mr Johan van der Walt

Mr Johan van der Walt

Chartered Accountant

Mr Moremi Nkosi

Mr Moremi Nkosi

Technical Specialist on National Health Insurance Policy at the National Department of Health

Dr Matlodi Steven Mabela

Dr Matlodi Steven Mabela

Economist. Operations and Corporate Strategy Executive of the Institute for Corporate and Social Development SA

Adv Harshila Khoosal Kooverjie
Adv. Harshila Khoosal Kooverjie (SC)

Practicing Advocate and member of the Pretoria Society of Advocates

Prof Sadha Perumal

Prof Sadhasivan Perumal

Lecturer at the University of KwaZulu-Natal School of Business Management

Created: 2010/07/29 10:15:20 AM - Last Modified: 2016/04/14 03:27:33 PM
click on sitemap button to expand
Copyright © 2010 Council for Medical Schemes.
Privacy Policy Statement
CMS Waytag
CMS LinkedIn
Proudly South African